Something someone wrote to me once

by brittanychavez

I’ve done nothing but let people down my entire life, and the same thing has happened with you. Not once, but twice. I have done nothing but make your life miserable and turn your entire world upside down and on its head. I have not only failed myself, my beliefs, my morals, and everything that I truly stand for inside, I have failed you. I’ve taken something from you that you will never be able to get back for the second time now. I have pulled the rug out from underneath your feet and set your heart on fire, given you hope in a something that seemed so strong, and shattered it. All I have to say for myself is that I am the pit of the worst people on the planet. I’ve ruined something with a person who meant so much to me. I’ve lost one more person that I would take a bullet for and I don’t know how to stop. I’m an animal, and I have nowhere to go but up.

__________________________
I don’t want to forget it.

