by brittanychavez

I wish I could be in a little bubble with no influences except myself and the (real) world around me. Was lurking around the internet and ended up on Nirrimi’s blog, and ended up finding this:

“i know it sounds strange but i try to not look at other’s work if i can avoid it. if i do i look at collections of work from many different photographers, not just one style. sometimes styles can stick in your head and you’ll subconsciously mimic them. it’s not your fault, it’s the way we are made.”

This is really how I feel. I really don’t like to look too much at other peoples work because then it just ends up influencing mine way too much. I’m trying to just keep myself in the moment and not worry about what I’m doing or where I’m going. Not 100% sure it’s working, but we’ll see.

